

## 2016 LIFE SCIENCES SYMPOSIUM

## ACADEMIC SESSION ATTENDEES

Name Organization

Abby Alpert University of California, Irvine

Laurence Baker Stanford University
Eric Barrette Health Care Cost Institute

Ernst Berndt Massachusetts Institute of Technology

David Bradford University of Georgia

Kate Bundorf Stanford University School of Medicine
Chirantan Chatterjee India Institute of Management, Bangalore

George Chressanthis Temple University

William Comanor University of California, Los Angeles and Santa Barbara

Allan Coukell The Pew Charitable Trusts
Leemore Dafny Northwestern University

Joseph DiMasi Tufts Center for the Study of Drug Development

Pierre Dubois Toulouse School of Economics

Gray Forlines University of Kentucky

Ted Frech University of California, Santa Barbara

Craig Garthwaite Northwestern University
Gautam Gowrisankaran University of Arizona
David Grabowski Harvard University
Henry Grabowski Duke University

Matthew Grennan University of Pennsylvania
Robert Helms American Enterprise Institute

David Howard Emory University

Ruben Jacobo-Rubio U. S. Food and Drug Administration

Amber Jessup U. S. Department of Health & Human Services

Elizabeth Jex Federal Trade Commission

Kenneth Kaitin Tufts Center for the Study of Drug Development

David Kreling University of Wisconsin-Madison

Margaret Kyle MINES ParisTech
Frank Lichtenberg Columbia University
Luca Maini Harvard University
David McAdams Duke University

Kyle Myers University of Pennsylvania
Mark Pauly University of Pennsylvania
Tom Philipson University of Chicago
David Ridley Duke University
John Rizzo Stony Brook University

Ben Roin Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Matthew Schmitt Northwestern University
Mark Showalter Brigham Young University
Neeraj Sood University of Southern California
Alan Sorensen University of Wisconsin-Madison

Amanda Starc University of Pennsylvania
Martha Starr American University

Ariel Stern

Ashley Swanson University of Pennsylvania
Andrew Toole U.S. Patent and Trademark Office

Harvard University

Stephanie Wilkinson Federal Trade Commission
Courtney Yarbrough University of Georgia
Aaron Yelowitz University of Kentucky